“Agape delivered a detailed scope of services and work plan for each room and a reasonable budget.”R. Dietrich, November 2020, Kitchen Remodel & Multiple Projects

I am very satisfied with the major update Agape completed for my home on time and within budget that included a complete remodeling of my kitchen/eating area, laundry, and a bathroom, plus installation of hardwood floors throughout the house, along with repairs, painting, and installation of new lighting in several other rooms.  Jeff and Jerry listened to what I wanted and offered good suggestions, then delivered a detailed scope of services and work plan for each room and a reasonable budget. Delaina provided a list of items I needed to select, a budget to guide me, and potential vendors to consider.  Becky was enormously helpful in assisting selecting tile, pain, and surfaces. Can't say enough about the Agape Home Services crew that worked in my home for 8 weeks.  They were here from 8am - 5pm every day with a short lunch break and cleaned up before they left each day.  They resolved issues, offered suggestions and were a pleasure to have in my home.  A special thank you to Joe and Walter my team leads, Nick the field supervisor who checked in frequently with me to make certain I was pleased with the progress being made, EZ and Caleb his son who did a masterful job painting the kitchen cabinets, Robert Sr and Jr & team who installed the hardwood floors, Naz who painted cut and installed baseboards throughout the house, Fabio the primary painter, and Tanner who did whatever was needed.  Great job from everyone at Agape!

“Fantastic team of skilled, thoughtful, and genuinely good hearted people.”S. Scott, November 2020, Kitchen Remodel

KITCHEN REMODEL / ROOM PASS THROUGH Great experience with home remodeling. The process from beginning to end was well planned and coordinated. Had a fantastic team of skilled, thoughtful, and genuinely good hearted people. Starting with Jeff who prepared a detailed, easy to follow bid. Delaina helped with the contract and made a handy list of what the customer needs to purchase and suggested vendors. Erik did a super job leading and coordinating the project from start to finish. He’s resourceful and figures it out! No corners were cut. Explained any issues and how to solve and make it work. Good sense of humor (a little dry, but funny ) Appreciate him taking the worry out of this process. Want to thank Walter, Hugo, Flavio, Nick, the painters - thank you all so much for the good work and making our home much nicer.

“Their performance exceeded our expectations in every way!”L. Martin, August 2020, Kitchen & Laundry Room Remodel

We hired Agape to do a major kitchen renovation and some other remodeling at our house. Their performance exceeded our expectations in every way. We learned long ago that the bitter taste of low quality lingers long after the sweet taste of low price disappears. There are lots of low cost contractors that are tempting (we got a bid from one) and the quality matches the price not only in poor craftsmanship of the work, but in overall performance as well. Be careful when considering a contractor to determine if the company uses their own crews, or do they sub-contract most, if not all, of the work. Companies that are overly reliant on sub-contractors can drag out a job because of scheduling and phasing conflicts.

Agape has their own highly skilled crews and used subs very sparingly. Agape was on the job every single day of the project. Another consideration to watch for are change orders. Many contractors submit a low price but make up for it in change order after change order as the job begins. Agape was careful in bidding and developing the work plan to ensure change orders were minimal. Any remodel job will have surprises when the walls are open. Agape found plumbing lines we didn't expect were there and some framing issues that were only detected when the ceiling was removed. Unlike many contractors, Agape did not gouge us with the pricing on the change orders. The total change for both was about $300-400. The change orders we initiated, as we saw things we wanted to add, were more than reasonably priced. If you use Agape for your project, I am confident you will similarly be pleased if you make additions to the project during construction.

Residential remodeling is stressful and disruptive. Agape did everything possible to minimize the disruptions. For example, as soon as the utility room work was far enough along the washer and dryer were reinstalled, even though it made the completion of the finish out of the room more difficult for the team. At the end of every day, they swept the floor and put away all their tools and supplies, even though I told them they didn't need to do it. Their response was "this is how we leave job sites every day." We encourage you to get some professional design assistance when contemplating your project before you go to bid. A friend recommended we do that, along with the name of the designer they used on their project. We hired Judy Armstrong of Homestyle Select Decor to assist us. She was more than affordable and her assistance was invaluable. The small fee she charges was more than made up by discounts she was able to get for us on things like tile as well as her suggestions on design.

Finally, a company is only as good as the people. We hated to see our project end because the crew who worked on our project had become part of our family. Alex, the project leader, is the Picasso of remodeling. While Picasso produced art with brushes and paint, Alex produces his art with hammers, saws, and drills, plus brushes and paint. His eye for detail and perfection is amazing. Kevin was also a great asset. He has a wide array of construction skills and is on his way to developing into a first class project leader for Agape, like his mentor Alex. Flavio is a perfectionist in his work. He did an amazing job of installing new drawers and glides into an existing buffet we had Agape refinish. The drawers fit perfectly when he was done. You can only appreciate the skill and patience of doing that if you have installed new drawer glides in an existing cabinet. Walter is a creative member of the team. His suggestion that a drawer under the cooktop be shortened instead of converted to a false front was outstanding. We highly recommend Agape without reservation.

“Their work is excellent and was completed within the original time frame proposed!”P. Cartwright , 2020 July, Multiple Projects

This is our second time using Agape Home Services for a home remodel. Previously, Agape completed a bathroom remodel for us. This time, Agape completed several major upgrades to our kitchen, living room, and dining room including new flooring, paint, and refinished cabinets. Their work is excellent and was completed within the original time frame proposed (kudos to Erik, Axel, Hugo, and others for their attention to detail). The communication was also top notch. In particular, the communication with Axel and Erik during construction was particularly good. Axel's due diligence actually saved us a bit of money when he realized a part we had ordered was the wrong size prior to unboxing and installation. Thanks Agape!

“My Third Project with Agape and was a great experience”C. Balderston, 2020 May, Multiple Projects

This was my third project with Agape. From the consultation with Jeff to the end it was a great experience. Erik's, one of Agape Field team members, skills and commitment to excellence never ceases to amaze me. I'm looking forward to my next project with Agape.

“Agape is at the “top of their class” in home remodeling!”M. Patrick, June 2020, Master & Guest Bath, Master Bedroom & Flooring Remodel

Agape Home Services is at the “top of their class” in home remodeling. In summary, they truly provided quality craftmanship, professionalism and politeness (including all on-site staff), completed the project start/finish as planned, met budget/contractual milestones, and were attentive and responsive to questions.

Stunning His / Her Complex Bathroom Remodel

Agape beautifully remodeled a stunning and highly complex master bathroom. Our layout featured a split his/her section divided by a new oversized shower area wrapped in shimmering glass on three sides, drop in spa bathtub with granite top and waterfall to the floor, coffee bar featured granite three wall inlay with custom fit cabinetry for fridge with multi-level shelves above with accent lighting. Several unique and challenging features included: irregular shaped floor tiling, 3D paneled wood accent walls, complex electrical work with motion light sensors, accent and pendant lights, ceiling heating/fan unit. The plumbing required several new water lines to accommodate the 4 jet, shower head and wand, spa tub, and new toilets and (designer or motion-sensor) sinks. Agape’s tile, electrical, plumbing, glass professionals were up to the task to meet these challenges, and with their experience handled them well.

Luxurious – Master Bedroom / Living and Dining Room/ Guest Bath Remodel

Within the same project, for our master bedroom, Agape installed a beautiful 3D wood accent wall and accent track lighting lights, installed thick multi-length engineer wood floors, beautifully textured and painted walls, and updated all electrical and lighting, and tiled the closets with the same irregular shaped tile as the bathroom. The finished master has a clean luxurious look with soothing colors to relax after a long day. Agape’s quality workmanship really shines in this room. They also did equally well with our two living and dining areas and small guest bathroom which included continuing the engineered wood floors, painting over original wood paneling with their suggested durable high-grade paint, installing new patio doors, updating lighting, reconfiguring and updating plumbing and tiling bathroom floor. Their skills have no limit!

Parting Thoughts – A family company with an honest heart and strong work ethic

The Agape team is predominantly employees. We found them very honest, down to earth, and with great attitudes. The pre-planning and design team created a wonderful computer rendering that mirrored the finished product. We were grateful for their creative artistic ideas and help selecting and sourcing key design elements and materials for the project. The contractual payment schedule fit the milestone points of the project in a very customer friendly split and was very detailed and specific.

We give our highest recommendation, which is well deserved and earned by the kind and hardworking Agape Team. We look forward to engaging them on several large scope projects in the future as well.

“The team was on time every day, did exceptional work, and left my home clean each day!”V. Feizy, 2020 May, Kitchen & Bathroom Remodel

As an Interior Designer that has managed many projects for my clients, I have experienced the spectrum of construction quality and service. This by far has been the BEST experience ever. The business model creates a situation that alleviates any frustration of contractors neglecting to show up or be on time to work every day. They are a group of people that are helpful and professional. The team was on time every day, did exceptional work, and left my home clean each day. The project was managed and issues were addressed immediately. The owners checked in to ensure quality. My project manager, Alex, was the BEST and I will request him for my next project without question. I highly recommend this company for any remodel or project you might have. This was a big 3 month kitchen remodel that extended into other rooms and a bath remodel as well. I will use them in the future for all my remodel needs.

“The commitment to quality work is second to none!”Ryan Tusa, 2020 May, Kitchen & Living Room Remodel

The Agape team recently completed a wonderful renovation of our entire kitchen and living area. This is the third project they have completed for us over the last two years and possibly the best. Our project lead, Joe, and Jeff, Delaina, Nick and Jerry from Agape were great to work with before during and after the project. We appreciate the project scheduling where Agape assigns a team to your job and they show up Monday through Friday 8 to 5 until that job is complete. You are not having to deal with days where another job takes precedence over yours which is great and you get to know your team. Everyone is always available if you have any questions and the commitment to quality work is second to none. Thank you to the whole Agape team!

“We can trust that the job will be done as promised”J. Lemmons, 2020 May, Patio Enclosure Renovation

The Agape Team has never disappointed us in the years we have used them. They have remodeled our kitchen, a full bath, our master bath and just finished up a patio enclosure. It has been so nice to know each time we have a project. we can trust that the job will be done as promised.

“Results were AMAZING!”C. Briere, 2020 April, Kitchen & Bathroom Remodel

Agape did a remodel on my kitchen and bath and the results were AMAZING! Even though we were living there the whole time, once everything came together it felt like a big Fixer Upper reveal. Colin & Stephan were some of the hardest workers I have ever met - punctual, professional and paid attention to details! I have more projects to do in the future, and will definitely call these guys first. I'll attach pics of the kitchen before & after - bathroom pics I have not taken yet.

“Their crew were perfectionists and courteous!”L. Sylvester, 2019 Master Bath Remodel

We were not looking forward to remodeling our master bathroom. We talked with a lot of companies, but we knew we had a winner when we talked with Jeff at Agape Home Services. Agape's team of workers professionally provided us with all the information we needed. before beginning the project. They answered every question we had. Their crew were perfectionists and courteous. The price was reasonable and ended up being just what we were told it would be. No surprises. And best of, our bathroom looks even better than I had hoped. We truly love it. We would without a doubt use Agape again.

“Agape did an amazing job”. D.Sepolen, 2020 February, Guest Bath Remodel

Agape did an amazing job. We previously had our guest bathroom remolded by a different contractor. Unfortunately, the bath to shower conversion was not built correctly which caused water to leak into our living room.
Agape completely fixed the problem without having to do unnecessary demolition. They cleaned up after themselves daily and finished in a timely manner.
Agape can be trusted with your next project.

“The people at Agape are the best!”T. Cady 2020 January Bath Remodel

Our house is 15 years old. So, it had a small shower and a large Jacuzzi tub that we never used. When we decided to remodel our shower/tub area, we contracted with Agape Home Services to do the job. And, we couldn't be more pleased. Joe and Erik did a great job for us. They were always on time, put in a full day's work, kept us posted on the progress,  helped us make decisions, added a couple of small tweaks, and did a very professional job. Our shower and tub areas look wonderful now. The people at Agape Home Services are the best!

“Their workmanship is superb!”S. Junk 2020 February, Master Bath Remodel/Tub to Shower Conversion

Agape Home Services finished our master bath remodel today. We are so pleased as it turned out better than we imagined. Much appreciation to Dale, team leader, and Axel. Their workmanship is superb! Also a big thank you to Jeff and Becky who worked with us to help design our dream bathroom.

“The teams arrived on schedule and finished on schedule”Casey 2020 January, Kitchen Remodel

Jeff and the Agape team did a wonderful remodel of our kitchen and family room this summer. Becky, who helped with the design and selections was extremely helpful and was a great source of help.

The teams arrived on schedule and finished on schedule. Jeff did everything he promised and the finished product is light, airy and beautiful. I received 5 different bids and felt Agape’s pricing was fair and accurate. I would highly recommend them for all remodeling needs.

“This is the best experience I’ve ever had with a Contractor working in my home”C. Northcutt 2019 November, Bathroom Remodel

Agape just finished a bathroom renovation at our house and I will say that this is the best experience I’ve ever had with a Contractor working in my home. Dale was excellent at managing the project. I really appreciate him answering all my questions and making sure I got exactly what I wanted. Joe did a great job too. The quality of the work was outstanding and even though there were a couple of surprises during the renovation, they were still able to meet the original schedule, which made us extremely happy. I also really enjoyed working with Jeff and Delaina. I love that Jeff provides such a detailed estimate for the work, and that Delaina provides so much guidance during the selection of materials. I can’t wait to have them back to do my kitchen remodel! Thanks Agape! So glad I discovered you!

“Agape did a great job on our kitchen!”J. Carrick 2019 October, Kitchen Remodel

Agape did a great job on our kitchen! We appreciated Alex, the project manager and Vladimir who worked so hard with efficiency and consideration. Many thanks to everybody!

“Agape has done several projects and they’re excellent!”M. Lynch 2019 October, Home Office Remodel

Agape, a family owned business has done several remodeling projects on our home...they're excellent. That is why we had them back to do my home office last week. Great work, great people.

“The completed project exceeded our expectations for this space!”T. Ibragic 2019 , Attic Conversion

Agape just completed an attic conversion to a beautiful bedroom suite. The completed project exceeded our expectations for this space! We had some unique architectural features that were a bit of a challenge, but everything came out just gorgeous. The whole Agape team was awesome from the initial estimate to completion. They are honest and straightforward with costs and what to expect. Reuben, our Project Lead and Eric were the best and so skilled. Reuben is conscientious and meticulous about his work. They were troopers working in mid-summer in the hottest of conditions in an attic! I would recommend Agape - Jerry, Jeff, Delaina, Reuben, Eric and the rest without reservation! We will definitely hire them again for future needs.

“Every person we worked with was helpful, honest, and great to work with”T. Halbert - 2019 - October -   Master Bath Remodel

Agape just finished a full master bathroom remodel at our house (and some other smaller projects too), and we could not be happier with the results and the entire process. It was a big project, tearing out the entire bathroom and even moving walls and plumping. Every person we worked with was helpful, honest, and great to work with. Jeff gave us a very detailed estimate that proved to be right on the money as the entire project came in right on budget. Delaina did a great job helping us make some decisions on what we wanted, and created a very helpful rendering before the project began so that we could get an idea of what everything would look like. This was extremely helpful in making final decisions. Mike was our project coordinator and oversaw the whole project. He was beyond helpful the entire time, and completed everything right on schedule. Overall we could not be happier with the results and have experienced firsthand why all of the reviews are so positive about Agape. Compared to the many horror stories we have heard about remodeling contractors, you won't find anything like that with Agape. Thank you for a great new bathroom!

“We were very pleased with Agape from start to finish.”A. Rock, 2019- August - Guest Bath Remodel

We recently used Agape for a guest bathroom remodeling project. We were very pleased with them from start to finish. We had gotten quotes from a couple other companies, but only Agape was able to work with our budget and still deliver what we wanted. The other companies we got quotes from were very skeptical about my design choices and expressed how they didn't think the type of wall in shower we wanted to replace the existing bath tub with would work. Agape understood what I wanted and made it happen. I worked with a designer lady named Becky and she had good ideas and helped to get the right materials for the project. Dale was the guy who oversaw the project and did most of the work. He worked really hard and did a good job. I felt a bit bad for him because my vision for this redo included a massive amount of tile work. (I'm sorry Dale!, but the bathroom looks great!) We have a couple of other bathrooms we need to remodel and we will definitely be calling on them again when the time comes. I will try to post a couple of before and afters here in an update.

“Everyone was professional and friendly and their work quality is exceptional.”A. Lee, 2019 - August - Fireplace Renovation

Our experience with Agape has been perfect! Everyone was professional and friendly and their work quality is exceptional. Nick and Wesley has left my house more stylish and cleaner than before they came in 🙂 I've worked with many contractors over the years but none have finished on time and within budget as Agape has. I love my new fireplace and light fixtures! I highly recommend Agape for any remodel needs.

“Punctual, professional and paid attention to details!”C. Briere, 2019- July - Kitchen & Bath Remodel

Agape did a remodel on my kitchen and bath and the results were AMAZING! Even though we were living there the whole time, once everything came together it felt like a big Fixer Upper reveal. Colin & Stephan were some of the hardest workers I have ever met - punctual, professional and paid attention to details! I have more projects to do in the future, and will definitely call these guys first. I'll attach pics of the kitchen before & after - bathroom pics I have not taken yet.

“They arrived on time every day and put in a solid days work.”L. Hyckman, 2019 - July - Kitchen Remodel

Let me start by saying, “I hate renovation projects”!  I don’t like the disruption to my life and routines. Avoid them, but, couldn’t avoid this one. We spoke to several companies about redoing our kitchen and while not the cheapest, we settled on Agape. Their estimating and consulting teams were responsive and efficient. They worked with us on several customization's that we wanted and were reasonable with costs for these additions. Still I dreaded the start for a month. Then Colin and Stephan showed up to get started. They were incredibly professional and efficient and always respectful. They arrived on time every day and put in a solid days work. They made alterations on the fly for us and even added a few more customization's along the way.  They never complained and always pleasant. Project finished on time and on budget and we couldn’t be happier.

“Agape did an amazing job”B. Anglin, 2019-July - Fireplace Renovation

We had Agape over at our new house for a small/handy man type kitchen appliance related job. This was really too small for them but they made an accommodation and helped with me with my need. Their level of professionalism, responsiveness, and desire to help every single customer is far beyond what we are used to. Because of our positive experience, less than a few weeks from this first job, we had them back out to quote a fireplace remodel (paint and tile work). This was very much what they are accustomed to working on and a job they earned and did an amazing job on. Took 3 days and I had milestone updates before and during the job through completion. We were very pleased with both interactions with Agape and excited to see what else they can help with down the road!

“Entire team was extremely professional & provided high quality work”D. Burnett, 2019-July - Kitchen & Family Room Remodel

Very easy to work with, the entire team was extremely professional, provided high quality work and they finished the job on time which is rare for remodels. I highly recommend Agape for any remodel needs.

“Very pleased with the quality of work by the Agape Team.”J. Lemmons, 2019-June - Master Bath Remodel

This is our second Renovation with Agape Home Services. A few years back they removed a built in wall oven and microwave and replaced with a coffee bar and drawers. The oven was replaced by a slide in with built in spice rack and pull out baking sheet bin. They did a great job. Also replaced a tub with a new shower and the craftsmanship was perfection. They cleaned up at the end of each day. June 2019, Renovated master bath. Worked with Jerry, Jeff and Delaina to get estimate down to exact work to be done, so no “change orders” were needed. Very much appreciated. Dale and Eric worked steady ever day and listened to any concerns and were willing to do whatever they needed to make experience a good one. Very pleased with the quality of work by the Agape Team. After having gotten a horrible “contractor” In the past it’s very scary to believe any contractor when they tell you what they can do for you. You can believe if Agape tells you - you’ll be happy - you’ll be happy you chose them. They take pride in their company.

“One of the reasons we chose Agape is they have their own crews.”M. Gibbs, 2019-June - Master Bath Remodel

We had Agape remodel our master bath, converting it from a tub to walk-in shower. We also had granite counter tops and new sinks installed in the master and guest bathroom and a new tile floor in the master bath. From the initial estimate until the end of the project everything went smoothly and even with a small glitch, which was caused by the original builder, the work was completed on time and within the budget estimate. One of the reasons we chose Agape is they have their own crews. Thus no contractors and no delays. The other reason we chose Agape is because of the quality of their reviews. The crew they sent was outstanding, personable and highly skilled. Thanks again to Colin and Garrett for their fine work. The highest recommendation we can give is we plan on using Agape again for our remodeling projects and we will tell our friends and neighbors.

“We had a great experience with Agape! “D, Johnson, 2019-June - Master Bathroom Remodel

We had a great experience with Agape! They redid our master bath recently but we’ve also used them about three years ago do build French doors on our office. Eric and Dale were super professional, kind, and very detailed. They cleaned every day before they left, kept their tools and supplies organized in our garage and were nice to our kids! Will definitely be using Agape in the future when we renovate our guest bathroom.

“The project was completed on time and it looks fantastic! “Mike GM, 2019- June - Kitchen Renovation

I had a water leak under my kitchen island and needed to replace everything - cabinet, granite counters, tile and plumbing. Agape gave me a quote, worked with my insurance company, scheduled my project and estimated time to completion. The project was completed on time and it looks fantastic! Their workmanship and organization of project is 2nd to none!

“Agape was a real pleasure to work with on our bathroom renovation”L. Barton, 2019-May - Bathroom Renovation

Agape was a real pleasure to work with on our bathroom renovation. We have had renovations done in the past by several other contractors and were always frustrated by the experience, but not with Agape. Jeff responded quickly to our request for an estimate, walked through the house and listened carefully to what we wanted, and they were not at all resistant when we scaled back on the final project. They were very professional when scheduling the work and offering contracts that protected both us and them. They completed the work on time without sending random subcontractors - Mike, the project leader, was there every day and did a lot of the work himself. The crew was courteous and cleaned up every day before they left. We are very happy with the experience and the results - we will definitely call Agape when it is time to do the living room remodel.

“Great guys, very professional and extremely accommodating”S. Kelly, 2019- April - bathroom remodel

Agape did a great job on my bathroom remodel. I will definitely call on them again for future work at my house. Great guys, very professional and extremely accommodating. These guys are top notch.

“We have complete confidence in Agape”D. Long, 2019 - February - Multiple Projects

We highly recommend Agape Home Services for your home improvement requirements.
The first project they did for us was a living room remodel in 2008. The most recent a bedroom and stairwell foyer remodel in February 2019. In between they have completed several minor and major upgrades (kitchen, bathroom, dining, utility, wall removal, and exterior paint) to our home. Projects are always completed in line with time and cost proposals. When things in our home dictate attention we think of no one to call other than Agape Home Services. We have complete confidence in Jerry, Becky, Jeff, and their professional staff to satisfy any home maintenance requirements that we have

“Their crew were perfectionists and courteous”L. Sylvester, 2019-March - Master Bath Remodel

We were not looking forward to remodeling our master bathroom. We talked with a lot of companies, but we knew we had a winner when we talked with Jeff at Agape Home Services. Agape's team of workers professionally provided us with all the information we needed. before beginning the project. They answered every question we had. Their crew were perfectionists and courteous. The price was reasonable and ended up being just what we were told it would be. No surprises. And best of, our bathroom looks even better than I had hoped. We truly love it. We would without a doubt use Agape again.

“The quality of their work and attention to detail is exceptional”S. Craven, 2019 - March - Multiple Projects

We hired Agape Home Services to remove a brick column from our patio area that blocked our view and ability to enjoy the full patio area. And then also to hang outdoor lights we could control from a light switch. Everyone we worked with at their company was so knowledgeable, nice and really made us feel like a valued customer. Once starting on the project, they hit a snag with the original plan for how to re-enforce the area after column removal. But they quickly proposed 3 new options (complete with visual examples so we could clearly understand) to keep the project moving so there was not much of a delay at all. The quality of their work and attention to detail is exceptional as well. They matched everything to our existing brick, wood, and paint colors (even same texturing on one wall). They communicated well throughout the project and overall was so pleasant to work with. We will definitely be calling Agape again when we have future projects to do.

“They were reliable, did excellent work and finished on schedule”HU, 2019- February- Master Bath Remodel

We worked with Agape on a complete remodel of our master bath. They were reliable, did excellent work and finished on schedule. We so appreciated their conscientious work and attention to details. So we highly recommend them.

“They knocked my kitchen renovation out of the park”C. Jenkins, 2019-January - Kitchen Renovation

Agape absolutely knocked my kitchen renovation out of the park. I called Jeff and he came out and I explained my vision. He took it, ran with it, improved it, and made it happen. Joe Delgado and his helper James took over my renovation. They came in and truly went out of their way and the job description to make my house better. Joe continually sent progress pics and was always available after hours for any questions I had. I loved working with Agape and will be contacting them soon for another project.

“fine work and were always on time, on task, and respectful of our time and property”C. Texas, 2019-January - Kitchen Remodel

I would recommend Agape Home Services without reservation. Jeff Watson, who came out to give us our quote, was very professional and responsive in listening to us as we described the vision we had for our project. The quote was thorough and professional. We worked with Delaine on the specifics of material choices, and she was great, too. She kept it manageable for us. The demo, sheet rock, and tiling was done by Walker and Dale. They did fine work and were always on time, on task, and respectful of our time and property. A pleasure to work with! Mark and Fabio sanded and re-painted the old cabinets and they look like new. We are very happy with the result.

“punctual every morning and cleaned everyday prior to leaving my home”Lisa W, 2019- February- Conversion to Office

I hired Agape Home Services to convert my existing formal dining room into an office with French doors. Agape was able to creatively solve field issues and keep the project going. The Agape team was punctual every morning and were cognizant of the noise and dust during construction. They cleaned everyday prior to leaving my home. I am very pleased with the construction and end result of the project

“very detailed, impressive work “A. Weaver 2019- January- Kitchen & Laundry Room Remodel

We hired Agape to renovate our kitchen and laundry room and cannot say enough about the very detailed, impressive work they did. The communication was strong leading up to the kick off of the project, and we cannot say enough about Nick and Erik, who were at our house every weekday at 8am, on the dot. They were professional, personable and patient with all of our questions and lingering. Mark, the painter, did a beautiful job on the vent hood range and made our vision come to life, all from a Interest picture. I will use Agape again and will request Nick and Erik again, without a doubt!

“the level of communication and professionalism was outstanding “A. R, 2019- January- Kitchen Remodel

We hired Agape Home Services to renovate our small 1960's galley kitchen and create a space that was more open to our living area. From the measure and bid process through project completion, the level of communication and professionalism was outstanding. Our project team was on time and considerate. Garrett and Rob kept their work area neat and cleaned up before leaving each day. They answered any questions I had and kept me informed of their progress. The quality and craftsmanship of the finished kitchen is excellent. Even with the challenges that can come from renovating an older home, the project was completed on time and the results were even better than we anticipated. We would use them again without reservation.

“The work is outstanding and on time “J. Cooper, 2019- February- Kitchen Remodel

We are getting ready to put our house on the market and Jerry and his team came in and made a significant difference in getting the house ready. They fixed some grout, painted multiple rooms, fixed some drywall and did it all while being very professional and friendly. The work is outstanding and on time.

“Their work quality is high and very professional from start to finish”C. Hollen, 2018- December- Multiple Room Remodels

Just completed a major remodel in my home. Gutted the kitchen, master bath, installed ceiling beams and did some level of work in every room. Their work quality is high and very professional from start to finish. The crew are all full time employees of Agape and were easy to work with. They have a high attention to detail. At the end I prepared a punch list and Agape sent several guys out and knocked out the complete list in one day. Communication is excellent. I could call any time during the day and always got hold of the onsite manager, if not immediately then very shortly after my phone call. The work site was kept clean and organized. Best of all was the timing. Agape told me the day they would start and the day they would finish and they kept to that schedule! They work 8 to 5 every day as scheduled. The total time for my major remodel I listed above was 5 1/2 weeks. I have remodeled before at this level and the project lasted many many months! Can't say enough about this group, give them a call!

“exceeded our expectations, completed on time and within our budget”R. Adair, 2018- December- Master Bath Remodel

Agape Home Services just completed our master bathroom remodel, the 3rd remodel project for our home by Agape. Agape helped us design a total remodel of the bathroom and we are extremely pleased with our new bathroom. We now have a beautifully designed and constructed bathroom that even exceeded our expectations, completed on time and within our budget.

The professionals at Agape performed at the highest level of professionalism, experience, skill and workmanship. We especially want to acknowledge the quality workmanship of Nick and Erik, but even more importantly how kind, considerate and thoughtful they were throughout the entire project. Thank you, Agape Home Services!

“excellent work, always on-site and communicate all along the way”G. Feighny, 2018- December- Kitchen & Family Room Renovation

We used Agape for our Kitchen and family room renovation projects. They do excellent work, are always on-site, and communicate with you all along the way. Project estimates were accurate, and project was completed very close to the estimated date. Great company to work with, highly recommend, we will use them again for future work.

“competent, kind, and communicative”D. Natwick, 2018- December- Kitchen, Flooring & Living Room Renovation

I love my new kitchen and living room! the team that came in was courteous and professional. They cleaned up everyday which was nice and I hear unusual! Alex was the team leader at my house and I couldn't be more pleased with the job he did. He was competent, kind and communicative. Becky assisted me with several decisions/choices that had to be made. Jeff was helpful throughout the process. I highly recommend this company!

“They are fine craftsmen that stay on schedule”R, Heflin, 2018-July-Kitchen Remodel

We hired Agape Home Services to do a complete kitchen remodel. They are fine craftsmen that stay on schedule. Jerry, Tom and Delaina spent many hours helping us decide exactly what we wanted before construction started. Our foreman, Walker, and his assistant Derek were on time every day. They were pleasant to have in the house and left their work space clean at the end of each day. We are thrilled with the final project and recommend them highly for anyone looking to remodel.

“I’ve dealt with many contractors over the years, and my experience with Agape was by far the most positive”M., Muckelbauer, 2018 - June- Master Bath Remodel

We interviewed several contractors to remodel our bathroom, and decided to hire Agape. It was a great decision!  It’s a family owned business, so we always had their undivided attention, from Jeff and Delaina to Jerry. Also, I can probably be appropriately called “difficult” when it comes to finalizing a contract, but they always addressed my concerns and requests directly and with grace. We took advantage of using Becky to assist with design elements, and she was awesome! Nick and Eric, who did the work, were masters. Their attention to detail, how they cleaned up each day, how they kept us informed on what was happening, reflected the ethos of the company. Finally, Jerry came by to see the net result and also helped with a small issue outside of their scope. The final results were absolutely stunning. I’ve dealt with many contractors over the years, and my experience with Agape was by far the most positive. I would recommend the Agape team to anyone and everyone. From the initial meeting with Jeff to job completion, Agape made things easy for us (in addition to doing superior work). There are larger contractors for home remodels in DFW, but I'm comfortable saying there are none better.

” They were on time & did great work”N., Pratt, 2018-June-New French Doors

Agape replaced my French Doors and I am totally satisfied. The crew was neat and they kept their work area clean. They were quiet - no loud music blaring. They were on time and did great work. They were personable and professional. The total cost matched their bid. I am very pleased with the quality of the work. I will use them again - no need to contact other companies for bids.

“They were easy to work with, dependable & professional”J., Burnett, 2018-June-Master Bath Remodel

Our master bathroom was completely remodeled from an early 1990's style to a beautiful and modern 2018 spa bathroom. I found some ideas on the Houzz website, brought them to Agape, and Becky worked very well with us on that part to make our vision a reality. They are kind and professional people who listen and do everything they can to make sure you are happy throughout the process. Walker and Garrett are a great team. They were easy to work with, and had some very good ideas to help with the design. They were dependable, professional, and have a strong work ethic. We enjoyed having them do the work in our home, and couldn't be happier with the result.

“They did a fantastic job, and finished on time!”P., Shisler, 2018-June-Jack & Jill Bath Remodel

We were extremely pleased with the whole process from start to finish. They have a finely-tuned system that works very well, from providing the estimate to finishing up any punch list items. The crew left the job clean every day, were quiet and respectful of our home, did a fantastic job, and finished on time. They weren't the cheapest bid but not the most expensive either. We will definitely use them again. I can highly recommend them!

“I could not be happier!”S, Dent, 2018-April-Guest Bath Remodel

We had Agape remodel our guest bath and I could not be happier!  Jeff came out and spent time with us making sure he knew what we were wanting. Once we made our choice to go with Agape the professionalism could not have been better. Day one Quinton and Walker were amazing! Jerry the owner stopped by to meet us and while he was here helped out with an issue we were having with our pool. The finished project was so much more than we had hoped for. If you are looking for any kind of home remodeling project these are the people or go with!

“They knew what to do and did their work in a professional manner “E., Robinson, 2018-March- Guest & Master Bath Renovations

I hired Agape Home Services and they did a fantastic job. They documented my thoughts and ideas and follow through with the project. The Work Team was very good, they arrived timely every day, they were friendly and courteous, they knew what to do and did their work in a professional manner and at the end of each day they cleaned-up. At the beginning of the project, the Project Coordinator gave me a contractual task list, a progressive payment plan, and a final punch list. When all task were completed a final payment was made and the project was given a note of completion.. The Project Manager also came out to review the job and thanked me for choosing Agape. This made me feel very important and special. They are good and they do give friendly personal service making the customer feel good about their choice of a contractor. I will use them again. Note: I have pictures, but have to send them later once I load them in my computer.

“These people are the real deal, courteous, professional, punctual, and above board”K., Kelley, 2018-April-Master bath water leak

I found Agape on Angie's List as well as another service provider and gave them both a call. Both were very responsive but Jeff Watson from Agape was so knowledgeable and based on info I could find on them customers loved them.
Jeff was out and gave me a couple possible causes for our hardwood floor in the closet buckling and the tile on the door jamb causing the glass shower door to scrape. A possible leak behind the wall where the faucets are and/or the shower pan leaking. I was also impressed by the fact that they don't use contractors and all the workers are employed by Agape. Jeff said they would start by going into the wall from inside our closet to check the plumbing. When the worker arrived he created an opening and turned on the shower. There was the culprit!!! The people that remodeled our bathroom had failed to seal the fixtures and water was splashing on the fixtures and running down the backside of the wall. Agape sent out a worker who re-set new tile and sealed the fixtures. Closed up the opening in the closet wall with a panel that is easy to open and close. So instead of a huge bill we got off minimally. These people are the real deal, courteous, professional, punctual, and above board.

“They certainly treat your home like it was their home “S. Andrus, 2018-April- Bathroom remodel & multiple projects

I had the most wonderful remodeling experience with Agape Home Services. They are skilled in what they do and it shows in the finished product. They gave me an estimate of 6 to 8 weeks to remodel my master and guest bathrooms plus fix numerous cracks throughout my two-story home and painted every room in 5 1/2 weeks. They certainly treat your home like it was their home and you feel like they are part of your family too! I highly recommend Agape for any home services you might need.

“what a phenomenal company Agape Home Services is”S. Martinez, 2018-02-Kitchen Remodel & Hardwood Flooring

I can't express enough what a phenomenal company Agape Home Services is. They wowed us from our first consultation and continued to wow us through the whole process. They are professional, friendly, thoughtful and go above and beyond to make sure everything is perfect. Jeff did a great job understanding our vision for our kitchen and translating it into a game plan, Delaina was awesome walking us through the contracts and answering questions, and Alex was quite possibly the best project lead that ever existed. He has an eye for detail and made sure everything was done right. The quality and craftsmanship of the team was bar none the best! We would absolutely use them again for other projects!

“They arrived on time each day, carefully kept the work area well protected and cleaned at the end of each day”D., Klimpel, 2018-February- Fireplace & Cabinet Renovations

I had a built-in shelving unit (ceiling to floor) added in my living room and I had my fireplace "white washed". The project included replacing my current kitchen venting system from a recirculating to an outside vent.

The shelving unit addition and fireplace white wash is perfect. I met with the cabinet maker and he designed a unit to meet all my requests. Mike and Joe from Agape were outstanding. They arrived on time each day, carefully kept the work area well protected and cleaned at the end of each day. It turned out I was unable to convert the venting system due to the size of my existing cabinets. Mike provided the dimensions that would fit the area but we were unable to find a vent system that would accommodate the dimensions. Mike remounted the existing system with a smile. I was extremely happy with the final products and the courtesy extended by Mike and Joe. This is the second time I have used Agape for updating my home. I highly recommend them, especially Mike, Joe and Jeff.

“thank you so much for my beautiful new kitchen!”C. Cates, 2018-February- Kitchen Remodel

Agape Staff,
Thank you so much for my beautiful new kitchen!  It was a pleasure working with all of you through the whole remodeling process.  Mike and Joe are awesome!  I truly enjoyed having them in my home.

“the best interaction with any service I have ever had”P, Donovan, 2017-October-Kitchen Remodel & Flooring

Hello Everyone,  I just wanted to pass on Gail and my thanks for a job very well done on this huge project.  It turned out to be exactly what I pictured ( ok, probably better ) and we could not be happier. We now have a "magazine Kitchen" and it is great.  We added a new dining set and buffet to complete the look.. I have been doing some top notch cooking  in there and the kids even started using the area to do their own cooking. We get loads of compliments on the finish. I will be updating my review on Angies list (i hope it helps out) soon as well. I have to tell you how impressed I am with your entire crew. I never had a bad feeling about the job, even though there were  a few issues (always are, I know). I had no doubts it would be corrected and finished as we wanted. Everyone we dealt with in your company was polite, helpful and seemed to care about what I had to say. Probably the best interaction with any service I have ever had.  If I have any further remodel work to do that I can't / won't handle, I will be sure you get the first call.   Again, thank you very much. Please pass along my thanks to Mike, Joe and the gang and tell them Todd and Nika (the dogs)  say Hi as well. 🙂  Thank you, Pat

“extremely impressed with the quality of work and the professionalism exhibited by everyone”R., Wilkins, 2017-March-Kitchen & Guest Bath Remodel

Having worked as a trim carpenter, I have a very critical eye for detail.  I have seen some of the demos and remods from some of top Dallas companies and I was skeptical that I could find a company that would measure up to my standards.

Based upon a recommendation from a close friend and remodeling reviews on Agape Home Services I decided to have AHS remodel our kitchen, breakfast nook and guest bath.  The results were all that I had hoped for and more.  They had a very difficult transition between our breakfast nook and kitchen removing a wing wall and fur down that separated the two and blended the two ceilings and wall surfaces flawlessly.

I am extremely impressed with the quality of work and the professionalism exhibited by everyone doing the work on the job, their office personnel on scheduling and billing and Becky's guidance on materials and decorating are all an A+++.  The only way I could figure someone would give this company a less than stellar rating is not knowing or having experience in the remodeling industry or they're just a whiner, whereas no company could ever satisfy them.  So if you're looking for guaranteed satisfaction for your remodeling needs you won't be disappointed.  Next on the list for us is our family room, master bedroom and bath and we can't wait to get started.

“We are just ecstatic that we found a quality contractor “R., Matthews, 2017-February-Master Bath & Kitchen Remodel

My husband and I chose Agape Home Services to do our recent Kitchen & Master Bathroom remodel mainly due to their solid reputation & in-house structure. The work we had done was not small (approximately $50K – $60K worth)and they completed the job in a timely manner and exceeded our expectations. They were very respectful of our home throughout the process from beginning to end & cleaned up the work site daily which we appreciated as we have 2 young kids.

Our kitchen had almost a complete face lift, with new granite counter tops, back splash, under cabinet lighting, the removal of a raised kitchen bar top area in order to level out to counter height so that it became one solid surface. We kept our existing cabinets, but had the door fronts, drawers and crown molding changed out. They also added a few other cabinets & removed our island completely to give us a bigger open Kitchen. They then stained our cabinets, which were refinished just beautifully. We also had them completely gut and remodel our master bathroom and their work was exactly what we envisioned and more! They did amazing wood work on the wainscoting that we added around the walls and custom window treatment around the window above the tub. We are thrilled with our new shower that got extended out a bit to add extra space, the new remodeled vanity area, water closet area & most important no more popcorn ceiling texture. We had 2 crews on our job and the leads were Alex & Mike, which we can say enough about & are very skilled individuals! Both projects were just seamless and we are very satisfied with the hard work that was put into it. We are just ecstatic that we found a quality contractor who obviously loves & cares about the work they do and the clients they service, which is very hard to find these days!  We look forward to doing many more projects with them in the future!

Again, I can’t say enough about this contractor and would highly recommend Agape Home Services to anyone looking for a professional, friendly, reputable contractor, who stands behind their work and does an incredible job!

“The quality of work is absolutely superb”S., Brandt, 2017-February-master bath remodel

This is the third time I have used Agape Home Services in my home.  I recently moved and needed my master bath remodeled.  As always, they did an excellent job!  The crew was so pleasant to work with and every day, at the end of the day, they cleaned up the work area and made sure everything was ready for the following day.  The quality of work is absolutely superb and they finished my project on time.  I would highly recommend them for any work you need or want in your home.  They are trustworthy and kind.  Thank you Agape Home Services for such a great job, I am so happy.

“crews were very trustworthy, responsive, and cleaned up the remodeling area and work area every night. “D., Steib, 2016-October-Kitchen Remodel

We are extremely satisfied with our complete kitchen remodel and would highly recommend Agape Home Services for remodeling work.
From project estimate, scheduling, detailed project list, material list, vendor list, and insuring what our responsibilities concerning owner provided items, the planning by Delania and Jeff was top notch.
Once the remodeling started, we appreciated the care taken to insure minimal damage was done to the floor, also insuring that the room was pretty much sealed up to prevent construction dust to migrate to the rest of the house. The prework(before cabinets, backsplash, countertop, etc.) was done with great technical (electrical and plumbing) care by Josh and Danny.  Next, the cabinets,(great work by Mat the cabinet maker) counter top, and back splash (great job again by Josh) were installed, and stained (by Eric) all installation/work was done very well.
During the whole remodeling process, the various crews were very trustworthy, responsive, and cleaned up the remodeling area and work area every night. Overall, we would highly recommend Agape Home Services in the future

“They held our hand and guided us through the entire process”B.,Seiler, 2016- October- Kitchen Renovation & Flooring

The entire team with Agape is amazing!  I have never felt so confident with the work being done in our home. They held our hand and guided us through the entire process. They also finished our project a week early! I highly recommend Agape Home services and would be more than happy to be a personal reference.

“the entire construction team were amazing with their skills and craftsmanship! “S, Adcox, 2016- September - Kitchen Remodel

Agape is a wonderful company to work with, and one we would highly recommend again and again. It is a family run company with great morals and focus on the home owners. We hired Agape for our complete Kitchen remodel with Laundry room extension which converted the wet bar to a larger laundry room. Our house was built in 1983 and had never been updated other than removing wallpaper. The pricing for the job was quite comparable to other companies we had give us bids.  We started already having ideas of what we wanted, and greatly appreciated how well Jeff and Delaina understood our wishes and were able to represent that in a comprehensive workbook for the construction team. We were well informed of what we needed to provide for supplies and had a clear understanding before demolition began. Gary, Erik, and the entire construction team were amazing with their skills and craftsmanship!  That kind of quality of skills is hard to find. For instance, we were promised that when the wall was enclosed in our living room to what was the wet bar entrance, the wood paneling would look as if it were original. Gary did a beautiful job, and we are beyond impressed on how great the paneling looks! Gary and Erik always respected our time, home and family, and treated this project as if it were for their own home. They were always easy to approach with questions/concerns and were quick to respond to any needs. Our job was frequently checked on throughout by the Project Coordinator and even the Owner to make sure things were progressing correctly. They completed our work on time and without cutting any corners. As promised, the crew worked within normal hours always leaving our home as clean as possible.

From the initial bid to the completion of our project, we were met with great respect, good communication, and wonderful costumer service. We have already recommended Agape to several neighbors and plan to use them again if/when the need arises.

“The Agape team was professional and very responsive – typically the very same day”Ml, Hall, 2016-June-Master Bath Remodel

Overall an excellent job by Agape Home Services. Their big selling point is a very detailed estimate up front, which after a few wording changes and corrections, was a very good road map of the work performed. Other quotes we received were vague and high-level, leaving too much to interpretation and likely expensive change orders. Our master bath remodeling project involved new floors, new bathtub, new shower with seat, new extended shower, new shower/tub tile, remove wallpaper and texture walls, paint ceilings and walls, new toilet, new baseboards, new vanity cabinets, and granite on all tops. We added several electrical outlets and installed the Sonos wireless speaker system for music and radio stations. Overall the project took 4 - 5 weeks, very comfortable with the time frame. Previously our kitchen remodel (using a different contractor) was a disaster, so we were tentative in moving forward with the project. The Agape primes impressed us as diligent and trustworthy, and they delivered a very detailed estimate leaving nothing to chance, so we moved ahead. All during the project execution, the Agape team was professional and very responsive - typically the very same day. The workers during the day were pleasant and very respectful. They cleaned up well every day. Often they would text or call and ask approval for a certain design layout. Thank you Agape - we love our new bathroom! Folks if you are looking for a trustworthy general contractor, give Agape a call - you will be glad.

“Everyone on the team was knowledgeable, had a good attitude & took pride in doing a good job.”M., Dailey, 2016- May-Kitchen Remodel

We chose Agape for a kitchen remodel because of some excellent recommendations. What we experienced with them proved the recommendations were correct. Being rookies in the remodeling world, they gave us the support and guidance we needed throughout the process. Everyone on the team was knowledgeable, had a good attitude and took pride in doing a good job. We had no problem with communication with either the workers or the administrative employees. The owner even came out to help with the demo in order for the project to stay on schedule. I would say the skill level of their employees is excellent as most work directly for Agape and are used to working together. We are continuing to use them for a bathroom project and would recommend them to any of our friends.

“This firm is the best with whom we have worked in our 30 years”C., Litz, 2016-June-Master Bath Remodel

My wife and I hired Agape Home Services for a master bathroom remodel. This firm is the best with whom we have worked in our 30 years of having our houses remodeled. The bid was reasonable, the time table was kept, surprises were handled deftly and priced fairly, and the results were stunning. We owe our gratitude to Agape, and more specifically their team of Charles and Tiffany, for such fine work.   We will definitely be using them in the future when we need to...

“They left the house pristine, and were the most professional crew I have ever worked with”R., Gansle, 2016-April-Tile Flooring

This is the second time we've hired Agape Home Services to do home repairs and/or upgrades. As before, they were FANTASTIC to work with. Jerry is friendly, professional, and super available for all of your questions before, during, and even after the project. The workers he sends out are very professional and experts in their field, and he has someone for everything. This time, we hired him after we had some mold remediation work done. We recently moved into an older house that has several issues needing updating. After the remediation, we knew we wanted to replace the mix-matched old carpet, cheap tile, and small area of scratched up wood in our entry way, with one medium. We ideally wanted wood, but did not want to have any other mold or water issues (been burned too many times in the past), and stained concrete was out of the question because we could not leave while they performed the work. Jerry suggested the wood look porcelain tiles and helped us find something beautiful in our budget. On the very first day of work, I was involved in a serious car accident with my two children. I spent most of the remainder of the time they were here recuperating upstairs in my room. They were SO courteous and respectful, making sure I was able to get around the house easily when I needed to. The tile was installed by Charles and Tiffany, and I would definitely ask for them again by name for my next project. They did EXCELLENT work. They put down around 1500 square feet of 6x24" tiles and there is not a single one even slightly askew. They left the house pristine, and were the most professional crew I have ever worked with. Again, I can't say enough about these guys. Super awesome. Love Jerry, Tiffany and Charles, and some guy named Bill 😉

“The work was done on time, on budget and to a high standard”P. Bloodworth - 2015 December-Master Bath Remodel

I used Agape Home Services to remodel my master and guest bathrooms. Overall I was very pleased with the process and the end result. Let's begin by saying a remodel is never fun. However, the Agape team made the process smooth with as little intrusion as possible. Alex, my project lead, was exceptional. He was a great communicator throughout the process and really did partner with me. His team also made sure to protect my floors and walls (in the rest of the house) and made as little mess as possible. Becky, my Agape designer, was a pleasure and suggested some things that made the final product better. Finally, Jerry and Jeff were fantastic to work with. They were consummate professionals who were responsive throughout the process.

When looking for a team to do my remodel, I did a lot of research and interviewed a number of firms. And, the Agape bid was not the lowest. However, after visiting several times with Jerry and Jeff, and reviewing their previous projects, I went with them. In retrospect, I made the right decision. The work was done on time, on budget and to a high standard - and the bathrooms look great. I highly recommend the Agape team.

“Everything looks amazing!”L. Butler, 2015-November- Kitchen Renovation

We had a partial kitchen remodel done.  They had to work with our existing cabinets and tile flooring.   They were extremely polite and professional.  They would always inform us of when they were leaving for lunch or parts and always cleaned up at the end of the day.  They installed new quartz countertops, new backsplash tile, kitchen sink and faucet, double ovens, smooth cook top in the island,  under cabinet lighting and painted the walls.  Everything looks amazing.  They accommodated our request to leave a path to the back door open as we had 4 dogs to deal with.  We  used their decorator Becky Watson to help choose the materials for our remodel.  I didn't agree at first with some of her choices but I believed in her and in the end she was right!  It all looks amazing!   We will definitely use Agape again in the future.

“The quality of the work was exemplary”M. Blackmon, July 2015 - Flooring, New Wall Construction and Brick Work

Agape Home Services removed my carpet in master bedroom and installed glued-down bamboo flooring, completely re-faced and tiled the fireplace floor-to-ceiling, removed exterior door and bricked up where it had been, built new interior wall, replaced another exterior door.

I can't say enough about how wonderful my experience with Agape was!  From the first moment I spoke with Becky on the phone, met her for the project planning, met her son Jerry for further bidding and planning, through the interactions with the project lead and employees on my project - all was just perfect.  Becky was exceptionally responsive anytime I had a question or wanted to make a change to the project (which I did several times and she never became exasperated with me at all). When the actual work began, the project lead Bill met me at the house with a folder full of details he went over with me to make sure everything was as I wanted. Their terms were spelled out in advance and I thought that was fair - everything from when I would be expected to pay for what, any supplies they needed from me, how they would handle change orders, etc. They were beyond professional - arriving on time each day, working straight through the day and leaving no earlier than 4 or 4:30. All their workers are employees - not contractors - and this shows! I wasn't living in the house while the work was being done - but even as such they cleaned up after themselves every day and were very careful to be respectful of noise or mess. My project took about 9 days. They didn't mind if I sat and stared at them while they worked - or if I never even showed up the whole day. When the work was done, Bill walked through everything with me, gave me a whole additional day to look over everything my self and give them a punch list of anything I wanted touched up or that wasn't to my liking. Funny thing was that I didn't have a single thing to add - the job had been done as requested, on time, and perfectly.  The quality of the work was exemplary.  I will admit that their quoted price was higher than any other contractor but I had a feeling that the level of professionalism, quality, and communication would be worth it to reduce my stress on this project and I was right.  You definitely get what you pay for.  Thank you Becky and Jerry.  You will be doing work for me again!!

“It was a pleasure working with the entire Agape team”S. Brown, June - 2015 - Master Bath & Misc. Projects

It was a pleasure working with the entire Agape team. The remodel of the master bathroom took 11 days and included installing a new tub and tile surround, moving plumbing, installing a new toilet, tile floor and shower stall, new fixtures and closet door. They also installed two new windows in the master bedroom and replaced rotted flooring, headers and siding on the second floor. I would definitely recommend Agape for any remodel job

“entire operation, from the guys on-site to the office staff, is truly top-notch”A. Rumpff, June 2015 - Kitchen & Multiple Projects Remodel
Remodeled my entire kitchen, including removing walls and adding support beams, new sheetrock (tape, bed, and texture), expanded breakfast nook, relocated electrical, plumbing, and HVAC ducts, installed, painted, and stained all cabinetry, installed countertops and backsplash, installed new windows and skylights, floated all flooring, and installed all appliances and fixtures.
I really can't say enough good things about Jerry and his company. I approached him a few months ago with this job, not knowing if what I wanted to do was even realistic, but knowing it would be quite an undertaking if so. Jerry was very up-front and honest, both about the time expected to complete the job as well as the cost. His guys came in worked really hard to stay on-time and meet my expectations, and they were very respectful of my house, my family, and even my dogs. I felt much more like I was working with a partner, as he was not only receptive to my ideas, but always happy to tweak this and that to ensure everything was to my liking. When unexpected things came up (as they always do on jobs like this), Jerry was always more than fair in finding a solution that would work for both of us. His entire operation, from the guys on-site to the office staff, is truly top-notch and were all a pleasure to work with. I am absolutely thrilled with the results and have already recommended him to several friends & co-workers that are looking for a down-to-earth, honest contractor. I will hire him again, without question, and would recommend him to anyone looking to have work done in their home.
“Agape seems to hire quality people who respect the client and the investment they are making”R. Karatzis, May 2015 - Master Bath & Flooring

I can’t say enough about the wonderful people, professionalism, and workmanship of the Agape team. We have completed two major remodel projects with them (including kitchen, master bath, flooring, and lots of painting), and they have earned our respect and recommendation each time. Both projects were completed pretty seamlessly, with few surprises, and ahead of schedule. The owners/management staff, as well as the guys on the job each day, shared their expertise and ideas, while also connecting us with their partners, to help us make informed decisions. The office team is equally friendly and helpful, and their organized approach ensured things were moving forward steadily. The team was responsive when a question or additional need came up too, adapting well. They were more than accommodating of our family and needs throughout the process, such that we were not at all deterred by the thought of a remodel a second time. Agape seems to hire quality people who respect the client and the investment they are making; they go out of their way to offer a good experience – which made it an absolute no brainer to trust our home to them again. I’m very happy with the job they’ve done for us!

” very professional and responsive to any questions or requests “L. Lofgren, 2015 - April - Enclosed Patio

Agape completed the project in budget and on time as contracted.  They were very professional and responsive to any questions or requests that I had.  The project included expanding an existing patio and building a roof over the patio.  They built a 15x 20 patio and cover with a hip roof with a tongue and groove ceiling.  They also cut a door into my garage to give me direct access to the patio and installed a door, ceiling fan and light and outside light near the door.  All work has been done in a timely manner and I would hire them again in a minute.  This is the second project they have done for me and I have been highly satisfied both times.  I have recommended their services to friends and neighbors.

“showed up exactly when they said they would, did fantastic work!”D. Glass, 2015 - March - New Shower, Flooring, Walls & Painting

They did a total replacement of my shower, laid new flooring in two rooms, textured walls and repainted.  I was impressed with these guys in every aspect.  They came out and gave me a bid...Showed up exactly when they said they would, did fantastic work, and most importantly were very respectful of my wife as she was home most of the days they were working.  When they were completed she felt like she was saying goodbye to family.  The guys even got her a little gift to help with our mission work while out of the country. It is refreshing to still see a family owned and operated business that cares about customer service and quality work.   I told the owner that I never give a perfect score to anyone because it leaves no room for improvement.  I would hope people would do the same for me in order to have an area in which to improve.  However, I really don't have anything to say where they could have improved.  I use this as a bench mark from multiple other contractors in our home.

“whole Agape team is outstanding”T. Bean, 2015 - February - Tub to Shower Conversion, Kitchen Cabinets, Interior Updates

This review is way over due but very much deserved to Agape Home Services. Right before Thanksgiving, we had our kitchen and living room ceilings scraped, our kitchen cabinets re-done to a beautiful rich dark finish, the kitchen lighting re-done and we had our downstairs guest bath transformed from having a tub to a standing shower. I just wanted to express how incredibly satisfied we are with all the work done, and the outstanding continuous service we have always received from Agape! Erik and his painter team did the most perfect job on all the cabinets and we still can't stop looking at them. Erik and his painter team were all just truly great and we appreciate them and their magical cabinet color work! It's exactly what we were hoping for! Bill and Eric as always have been truly great! I believe it was Mike that also came a day to fill in for Bill and he too was awesome. They all did a phenomenal job on the whole project! This was our 2nd time using Agape for our home improvement projects and they do a perfect job every time. The whole Agape team is outstanding and working with Agape we know each and every time we will get only the best quality work!! Our most sincerest THANKS and looking forward to the next home improvement phase with Agape Home Services!

” I felt comfortable having them work in my house”E. Johnson, 2015 - February - Kitchen Remodel and New Hardwood Flooring

Agape did a beautiful job remodeling my kitchen. The scope of the work included replacing about half of the cabinetry, refinishing the remaining cabinetry, relocating the sink and plumbing, installing a range hood and ducting, installing new lighting, appliances, flooring, counters, and backsplash.  I was very pleased with Agape's employees and subcontractors. I felt comfortable having them work in my house, as well as leaving them alone in my house. They were polite and always willing to answer questions or address concerns.  The project was completed on-time and within budget. I would definitely hire them again.

“meticulous in their work”N. Volmer, 2015 - January - Master Bath & Kitchen Renovations

Agape workers were very reliable and listened to our needs. They were meticulous in their work product. They cleaned up after themselves every day. If I have future home improvement needs, they will definitely be my contractor.

“their attention to detail was wonderful”S. Pagel, 2015 - January - Master Bathroom Renovation

Agape did a long-awaited master bathroom remodel for me.  They replaced the shower completely, down to the studs, provided a new vanity counter top, installed new sink, faucet, and backsplash.  Electrical was also updated, with new light in the shower, new fixture over the sink, and expanded electrical outlets. Bill and Eric did a fantastic job!  They arrived promptly when scheduled, and left the work area tidy each day.  They clarified with me the work to be done and the materials to be used at the start of the project.  Their attention to detail was wonderful - especially dealing with my subway and accent tile, creating wonderful and pleasing patterns in my new shower.  On their last scheduled day, they stayed until almost 9 pm to make sure the work was done completely and correctly.

Two follow-up items - installing the frameless glass shower door and installing a replacement sink faucet, were completed timely.  I have used Agape for home projects before so my expectations for the bathroom were high - and they were more than met!  Thanks, Agape, for being a contractor a homeowner can trust and rely on to do the job right.

“they showed up every day on time”J. Hamilton, 2014 - December - Custom Laundry Room & Kitchen

We wanted our laundry room remodeled so we called several companies for estimates and after some deliberations decided on Agape.  We told them we wanted to extend 2 feet into the garage on the back wall and four feet  past the doorway into the garage. We had them build a cabinet for the washer/dryer.  They also put a farmhouse sink and lower cabinets with granite over the washer/dryer and sink area. We kept our existing upper cabinets but had them painted white.  Matt, also made some built-in shoe cubbies to accommodate my shoes.  Alex installed a rod for hanging clothes to dry.  The tile floor that was laid looks beautiful.

We also had a bit of work done in the kitchen.  We had a large pullout drawer that looks like a cabinet made to fit a space that had once held a wine fridge.  The drawer was for holding cutting boards, large platters, cookie sheets, etc.  The cabinet guy, Matt, did an amazing job of matching the stain from the other cabinets.  He also built a pullout drawer for all my heavy pots and pans so I don't have struggle to get them out of the cabinet anymore. Alex and his assistant showed up on time every day.  They were polite and accommodating. Their attention to detail was meticulous.  They did a wonderful job. The laundry room looks amazing.  I've had many compliments on it.

“courteous, professional, and cleaned up at the end of each day”S. Greisser - 2012 June - Whole House Remodel

Whole house remodeling. 3 bathrooms, kitchen, painted whole house, new flooring, new back door. Agape provided design services for master bath and kitchen. They had creative ideas in the kitchen to utilize space more efficiently and improve the openness. In the master bath, removed a corner spa, installed new granite-topped custom cabinets, expanded shower, new tile with decorative glass tiles, and glass enclosure. A detailed plan and budget was agreed to before work started, and change orders were handled to our satisfaction. When the inevitable issues came up, they had creative ways of making a plan B. Agape made it as easy as possible for us, as we lived in half the house while they worked on the other half, and then we switched. They put up a big sheet of plastic that helped to isolate the dust. They had workers on the job every day as promised, and it lasted about 8 weeks. The workers were courteous and professional, and cleaned up at the end of each day. They were considerate of our dog. We were satisfied with their handling of the punch list to finish up the job.

“excellent craftsmanship, project management & service”N. Dillard, 2013 - January - Three Bathroom Remodels

The single most influential selection factor was Agape's Angie's List rating. Based on the rating and the reviews, we did not solicit additional bids. We prefer to pay a fair price for excellent craftsmanship, project management, and service rather than seek a bargain. Mutual respect and trust in the relationship is far more important than contract terms. Contracts define the legal aspects; respect and trust define the human aspects. We believe our home is a blessing and we are only temporary stewards and it was important to us to work with people who were philosophically aligned. We were confident after our first meeting with Becky and Jerry that they too are good stewards of both properties and relationships. This was confirmed throughout the project with excellent communication and with our final punch list that consisted of only minor touch-ups. Well done good and faithful servants!

“I couldn’t have been more impress with the company & the process”L Wolfe, 2013 - March - First & Second Floor Interior Renovations

Renovating a home is an inherently stressful process so with trepidation I entered this process by calling many contractors that already had good reviews. I found that you cannot always rely on those reviews because not all contractors will even call you back-BUT this is not the case with Agape! There reviews on this site and others were stellar, and they were TOO true. I couldn't have been more impressed with the company and the process. My renovation was almost an entire house and was over $50,000. Jerry and his employees were the best I have dealt with-and I have been in the process of renovation for eight years. What I really appreciated was the hands on approach of the owner, he was right there with his employees and didn't ask them to do anything he wouldn't and didn't know how to do. It was also a blessing that for the four weeks they were in my house, I had the same employees-not subcontractors-but actual skilled employees. They were respectful of us still living in the home during all the chaos and each night they cleaned up and never left us with construction debris from the day. As with all jobs there are hidden issues and Jerry handled these tactfully and worked with us on solutions that wouldn't break the bank but were still solid and aesthetically pleasing. Overall I would highly recommend this contractor and will call them again if I ever have any more construction needs.

“very pleased with the quality of work”L. Silver, 2013 - June - Kitchen, Laundry Rm & Master Bath Renovations

Kitchen remodel - Stained existing cabinets, all new appliances, new sink & faucet, upgraded to granite, cut down high bar, installed crown molding & painted Laundry room - installed cabinets, installed sink, & painted Master Bathroom - Totally gutted existing bathroom. Installed new tub window, toilet, new cabinets including head knocker & linen towers, T.V., new shower with frameless glass, tiled floor, crown molding & painted. We would highly recommend Agape Home Services to anyone looking to do remodeling. We enjoyed working with Jerry, Becky and their entire crew. We have been very pleased with the quality work they performed on our house. We will definitely use them for our future projects we have planned.

“staff & contractors were prompt, courteous, & friendly”A. Steele, 2013 - December - Fireplace, New Wood Flooring & Painting

We found Agape on Angie's List as well as Houzz. They took time to understand what we wanted and in fact gave us advice on some aspects. We had them lay wood flooring in two rooms and two hallways, refinish a brick fireplace with stacked stone including removing a raised hearth, and paint a large, wood paneled living room. The results are outstanding, we are very pleased. Agape was very helpful and considerate along the way, even trying three different colors of paint on the wall so we could better see which one we wanted. Their staff and contractors were prompt, courteous and friendly, and really knew what they were doing. I have no hesitation in recommending them.

“on budget, & in less time than predicted”R. Karatzis, 2014 - February - Kitchen Remodel & First Floor

Agape was wonderful to work with. Not only were they able to complete our first floor remodel on budget and in less time than predicted, but they were a joy to work with throughout the process. The crew was very respectful of the fact that we didn’t have a usable kitchen, and did what they could do make the process as painless as possible, going out of their way in many respects. We will definitely be giving them a call when it is time for our next remodel project.

“Clean, timely and honest”D. Green, 2014 - March - Master Bath Remodel

Excellent company. First class people who really care about the job they are doing. Clean, timely and honest. I intend to use them for another major project in my home. I got Agape's name from my neighbor who did a complete redo on his kitchen and family room. He was thrilled and so are we. We would highly recommend Agape for any type project.

“their guidance and craftsmanship were outstanding”D. Edwards, 2014 - April - Master Bath Renovation

The entire Agape team was a delight to work with - from our very first meeting all the way through to completion. Agape cares about their customers and demonstrates it with every interaction. For years, I had a vision of what I wanted my master bath to become and talked with several companies over the course of three years. It was not until I found Agape that I would take that next step. The guidance and craftsmanship were outstanding. Becky, Jerry, Delaina, Heather, Alex and Ezekiel all provided an excellent customer experience. I am already planning future projects!

“easy for me to choose Agape for this work since it’s like family coming into your home”M. Marazik, 2014 - June - Sunroom Addition

I found Agape originally through Angie's List to complete a bathroom remodeling. Because that was so successful and I appreciated their care for quality and professionalism, I immediately requested their quote for a sunroom expansion for my aging parents to enjoy. Jerry came and took measurements and listened to me closely on how the room would be used and any considerations that would need to be made during construction. He took time with the quote in order to gather several bids for materials that he felt were the right quality and price. I received a couple of other bids from other companies just for comparison but did not feel as though any of them listened to me or respected what I wanted to accomplish in my price range. It was easy for me to choose Agape for this work since it's like family coming into your home! Calls into the office were always answered cheerfully and any actions taken quickly (bit of a hiccup with the foundation crew that was addressed and never to be repeated for another Agape customer I've been told). The two man crew (yeah Josh!!!) arrived promptly every morning and left the work area as clean as possible considering all the construction. I was amazed at the progress over three weeks to tear down the existing patio, pour a solid foundation, frame, brick, shingle and complete inside finishes. Nothing was rushed so I didn't feel as though corners were cut or quality was missed; it was more due to the efficiency of the crew and the organization of Agape. I believe I have added at least $40,000 in value to my home with the quality sunroom Agape constructed that someday, if I wanted, could even have a/c and heating because of how they insulated the walls and ran things in the ceiling. I really appreciated that type of future thinking from Jerry in his design. I'm not sure what project might come up next but I won't hesitate to contact Agape and hope I can get on their calendar!

“he gave me hope that my problem could be resolved”D. Jameson, 2014 - August - Exterior Roof Repair

Originally I had wanted the door repair only. When Jerry came out for the estimate for the door, I began asking him questions about this ongoing problem I had  with this roof leak after a sunroom addition, never thinking that he might have an answer. The sunroom co tried but didn't have a clue! I have had several people out for estimates; either the price was in the thousands or they wouldn't touch it. Some gave me estimates but then would not respond and these were names I got from Angie's List.  It has been a nightmare for over 2 yrs!  Most want the easy, quick money, fix. I could see right away that Jerry was thinking outside the box. He gave me hope that my problem  could be resolved. I am a single, senior citizen so having someone I feel I could trust was big for me. Then I had the great pleasure of meeting his staff. I was ready to meet someone I didn't like but each and everyone I met was top-notch and they were all respectful of me and one another and Jerry respected them, singing their praises.  "My guys" were Ezekiel, Jose, Eric and Alex, all with their own area of expertise.  They, and all the people I spoke with in the office were outstanding. I cannot say one negative thing about any part of my dealings with this company.  Thank you all so very much.

“workers were punctual, professional and smiling”G. Geary, 2014 - August - Interior Updates - Cabinetry

Constructed, installed, trimmed, and painted two base units in living room alcoves to specs. Advised on placement, and installed four floating glass display shelves above base units. AGAPE HOME SERVICES cannot be faulted for the service they delivered. BECKY was our main point of contact. She arrived early for our first appointment,  and was polite and attentive throughout our meeting.  BECKY took copious notes and photos, measured everything twice! She was able to answer all of our questions. On her second visit she arrived with her cabinet maker. We discussed  design issues, and was able to reassure us that all the features we requested would be included in the finished project. He measured twice! On her third visit she was joined by JERRY, one of the owners of the company. They reviewed all aspects of the work to be undertaken, and confirmed  delivery dates. Bill and Erik were punctual, professional and smiling. They informed me that rather than paint the components in our front room they preferred to paint them in a controlled environment back at their workshop. I agreed to this, but would have preferred prior notice.They worked smart and were able to find work arounds for all of those "tiny" issues that seem to plague every construction job. The units finally arrived . The paint job was first class, and the fit.... perfect! Trim was installed and a fresh coat of matching paint was added to the fire mantel. Erik and Bill respected our property at all times, and cleaned at the end of every day.Becky kept the paperwork up to date, ensuring that both parties were aware of all changes. Would I have AGAPE HOME SERVICES work for me again? Yes!

“project went great”D. Tatman, 2014 - September - Interior & Exterior Updates

Installed French doors on a north exterior wall, rebuilt and installed a window in the location of the previous external door, removed door between kitchen and utility/pantry room, installed a pocket door. Installed new water connection for relocated refrigator in Kitchen, installed a water connection for refrigator in the garage.Project went great. The company kept us informed of any schedule changes. Work was completed by 2 workers, professional in every sense.

“reliable, punctual, professional and do great work”D. Jones, 2014 - September - Media Room

This was the third time I've used Agape Home Services, and they were wonderful.  Jerry and his team have a loyal customer following, and this translates into new jobs scheduled weeks to months in advance.  It is well worth the wait.  His guys are reliable, punctual, professional -- and do great work.  Two years ago Jerry and his team did a large job for me fabricating and outfitting a high-end media room in my home.  They did such good work that I didn't bother bidding out this job or even getting a estimate from him beforehand.  I simply told him to put me on the schedule and send me the bill when your done.  He did not disappoint.  Jerry, thanks again!!!

” they upheld the Agape standards to perfection”D. Randolph, 2014 - October - Master & Guest Bath Renovations

Agape Home Services completed two bath projects for us in August and October of 2014. The projects were handled from beginning to end with professional, skilled, and courteous interest. The skill and work habits of the two different crews, Bill, Erik and Josh and Mike pleased us in every way. That is not an easy task! 🙂 They upheld the Agape standards to perfection. We appreciate our lovely tiled floors.  The owners of Agape and their staff make you feel as if you have made new friends. Once you engage Agape, you will never want anyone else doing your home services. We recommend them without reservation.

“showed up on time every day”J. Hamilton, 2014 - November - Laundry Room Remodel

We wanted our laundry room remodeled so we called several companies for estimates and after some deliberations decided on Agape.  We told them we wanted to extend 2 feet into the garage on the back wall and four feet  past the doorway into the garage.  We had them build a cabinet for the washer/dryer.  They also put a farmhouse sink and lower cabinets with granite over the washer/dryer and sink area. We kept our existing upper cabinets but had them painted white.  Matt, also made some built-in shoe cubbies to accommodate my shoes.  Alex installed a rod for hanging clothes to dry.  The tile floor that was laid looks beautiful.We also had a bit of work done in the kitchen.  We had a large pullout drawer that looks like a cabinet made to fit a space that had once held a wine fridge.  The drawer was for holding cutting boards, large platters, cookie sheets, etc.  The cabinet guy, Matt, did an amazing job of matching the stain from the other cabinets.  He also built a pullout drawer for all my heavy pots and pans so I don't have struggle to get them out of the cabinet anymore. Alex and his assistant showed up on time every day.  They were polite and accommodating. Their attention to detail was meticulous.  They did a wonderful job.  The laundry room looks amazing.  I've had many compliments on it.